Naviator Forums

The Navigation Solution for Android Aviators

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Become a fan of Naviator!
For urgent issues please use our Contact Form.
Naviator version 3.9.0 is now available. Click here for details.
New: We are pleased to offer complementary annual subscriptions to pilots who hold a valid CFI certificate issued by the FAA. Click here for details.

#1 2018-Jan-24 5:17 am

xaxero
Member
Registered: 2018-Jan-24
Posts: 2

STRATUX ADSB Error

Dear Sirs,
   I am integrating a Stratux ADSB unit into the cockpit.

It works very well with IFLY GPS. I am planning on using Naviator for the 3d functions.

However I cannot get it to work. In the diagnostics I see the unit is connected but Heartbeat and all other items are red.

I have the latest version and am using a Google Nexus 6 and a Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Both do not work. Yet I can bring up the status page for the stratux on each machine showing the WiFI is correctly connected.

Thank you for your help here


Jonathan

Offline

#2 2018-Jan-24 8:46 am

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,205
Website

Re: STRATUX ADSB Error

Hi Jonathan,

Have you selected Stratux in the "Wi-Fi Port" setting on the ADS-B Settings screen?

Offline

#3 2018-Jan-24 12:47 pm

xaxero
Member
Registered: 2018-Jan-24
Posts: 2

Re: STRATUX ADSB Error

Ahhhh the little things - Got all working properly - flight test later today - Thanks

Offline

#4 2018-May-15 11:18 am

henry
Member
Registered: 2016-Jun-13
Posts: 1

Re: STRATUX ADSB Error

This is helpful. I am getting a Stratux soon and have high hopes for the synthetic vision in combination with Naviator!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB