Naviator Forums

The Navigation Solution for Android Aviators

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Become a fan of Naviator!
For urgent issues please use our Contact Form.
Naviator version 3.9.1 is now available. Click here for details.
New: We are pleased to offer complementary annual subscriptions to pilots who hold a valid CFI certificate issued by the FAA. Click here for details.

#1 2013-Oct-27 4:20 pm

dontaw
Member
Registered: 2013-Oct-19
Posts: 54

towers obstacles

Is it possible to display just towers, stacks, obstacles in the base map screen without loading the complete sectional?

Offline

#2 2013-Oct-27 4:35 pm

jimgfitzgerald
Member
Registered: 2012-Oct-26
Posts: 530

Re: towers obstacles

I don't think so.  If you look at the layers tab, there is no layer that includes those.  They are depicted on the VFR sectional charts.  I never use the base map layer.

Offline

#3 2013-Oct-28 11:21 am

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,206
Website

Re: towers obstacles

This is not currently possible, but an obstacle database is planned for a future update to the app.

Cheers,
Mike

Offline

#4 2014-Feb-05 12:24 pm

dontaw
Member
Registered: 2013-Oct-19
Posts: 54

Re: towers obstacles

Just a follow up to see if obstacle database is still being planned. If so, any approximate release dates?

Thanks.....Don

Offline

#5 2014-Feb-07 9:50 am

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,206
Website

Re: towers obstacles

Hi Don. This is still on the "to do" list. I should be able to get it finished pretty soon.

Cheers,
Mike

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB