Naviator Forums

The Navigation Solution for Android Aviators

You are not logged in.

Announcement

Become a fan of Naviator!
For urgent issues please use our Contact Form.
Naviator version 3.9.1 is now available. Click here for details.
New: We are pleased to offer complementary annual subscriptions to pilots who hold a valid CFI certificate issued by the FAA. Click here for details.

#1 2012-May-16 2:18 pm

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,205
Website

Naviator 1.3.2

Naviator version 1.3.2a is now available in Google Play. Edit: A newer version is now available here.

Changes in this version include:

  • It's now possible to get a DUATS weather briefing and file an FAA flight plan from inside the app. See the user guide for details.

  • Added an 'NMEA output' feature. This allows you to connect Naviator to other devices, such as an autopilot. See the user guide for details.

  • Added time stamps for NEXRAD and infrared satellite product age.

  • Added a dedicated button for the scratch pad to the 'quick access' toolbar.

  • Various bug fixes.

Cheers,
Mike

Offline

#2 2012-May-16 6:02 pm

scout019
Member
Registered: 2012-May-05
Posts: 16

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Love the new features and appreciate the hard work adding the features along the way. Can't wait to hear what is on tap for the next release.

Eric

Offline

#3 2012-May-16 6:13 pm

tooltime
Member
From: Petersburgh, NY
Registered: 2012-Feb-02
Posts: 49

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

How do I know if I got the updates downloaded? I think I did, but can't find any of the new stuff

Offline

#4 2012-May-16 6:27 pm

tooltime
Member
From: Petersburgh, NY
Registered: 2012-Feb-02
Posts: 49

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

I found I have the new updates but for some reason the user guide won't download

Offline

#5 2012-May-16 7:22 pm

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,205
Website

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

I've emailed you a copy of the user guide.

Cheers,
Mike

Offline

#6 2012-May-17 4:54 am

tooltime
Member
From: Petersburgh, NY
Registered: 2012-Feb-02
Posts: 49

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Got it, Thanks.

Offline

#7 2012-May-17 11:33 am

Triarius
Member
Registered: 2012-Apr-01
Posts: 29

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

In the documentation I see what appears to be a screen capture with two charts laid side by side.  This seems super useful to me but I can't figure out how to do it.

Offline

#8 2012-May-17 5:22 pm

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,205
Website

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

The split screen feature is only available on devices with large screens, such as tablets.

Cheers,
Mike

Offline

#9 2012-May-20 7:48 am

rotrhead
Member
Registered: 2011-Aug-27
Posts: 177

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

What happened to the metars on the map.
I no longer see them even though the metars layer is checked.

Offline

#10 2012-May-20 9:43 am

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,205
Website

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

The metars seem to be working fine over here. Make sure they are enabled on the Preferences --> Weather & TFRs screen. It's also possible that you could be experiencing temporary internet issues.

Cheers,
Mike

Offline

#11 2012-May-20 3:43 pm

rotrhead
Member
Registered: 2011-Aug-27
Posts: 177

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Well, right now many reporting stations in the kansas city area are missing and not displayed on the map. And every time i try to view the details of KMCI Kansas City International, I get a force closure

Offline

#12 2012-May-20 3:57 pm

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,205
Website

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

You're correct, we've contacted our server hosting provider and apparently they managed to mess up our server when they were applying patches last night. They are working to correct the problem but until then certain features of the app, including weather, will be unavailable.

-Mike

Offline

#13 2012-May-20 4:09 pm

rotrhead
Member
Registered: 2011-Aug-27
Posts: 177

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

I just tried to view the details of a airport and it took over 2 minutes to biring up the details screen.

Is this part of the same issue ?

Last edited by rotrhead (2012-May-20 4:12 pm)

Offline

#14 2012-May-20 4:12 pm

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,205
Website

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Yes it is.

-Mike

Offline

#15 2012-May-20 4:40 pm

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,205
Website

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

The problem should be resolved now. Thanks for your patience.

-Mike

Offline

#16 2012-May-20 4:49 pm

rotrhead
Member
Registered: 2011-Aug-27
Posts: 177

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Got it, thanks

Offline

#17 2012-May-21 8:28 pm

Triarius
Member
Registered: 2012-Apr-01
Posts: 29

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Got it - finally ordering that Galaxy Note that I've been drooling over.

Offline

#18 2012-May-25 11:00 am

snoboy
Member
Registered: 2011-Sep-28
Posts: 99

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

I can't seem to save my airplane in the flight plan file. My name remains as default because I checked the little box. On the airplane line I press the plus sign, enter all the airplane info, press save and it jumps back to the "file" page with no airplane info in that line. If I try to tap on the line to place the cursor there nothing happens. Not sure what to do.

Offline

#19 2012-May-30 10:32 am

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,205
Website

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Make sure you enter only a single letter in the 'FAA Equipment Code' field. There is a bug in the current version of the app that prevents the form from saving if you enter a forward slash character before the equipment code.

Cheers,
Mike

Offline

#20 2012-May-30 3:50 pm

snoboy
Member
Registered: 2011-Sep-28
Posts: 99

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Ok that's probably the problem as I have been entering a slash mark before the G. Thanks Mike I'll try it again.

Offline

#21 2012-May-31 11:16 am

snoboy
Member
Registered: 2011-Sep-28
Posts: 99

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Update. I resubmitted the airplane profile with no slashes and it took. Thanks

Offline

#22 2012-Jun-10 3:52 pm

pdrake
Member
Registered: 2012-May-20
Posts: 2

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

I cant get my phone to update. It says it wont parse

Offline

#23 2012-Jul-16 6:24 pm

rotrhead
Member
Registered: 2011-Aug-27
Posts: 177

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Mike, When can we expect the next Update ?

Offline

#24 2012-Jul-16 7:02 pm

Mike
Administrator
From: Vancouver, BC
Registered: 2011-Mar-16
Posts: 1,205
Website

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Within the next few weeks hopefully. I just need to finish up some testing and work out a few remaining bugs.

Cheers,
Mike

Offline

#25 2012-Aug-20 8:32 am

rotrhead
Member
Registered: 2011-Aug-27
Posts: 177

Re: Naviator 1.3.2

Still planning for the next release this month ?

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB